MedCapsules Forum
Weak Peristalsis - Printable Version

+- MedCapsules Forum (http://medcapsules.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Main Lobby (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Ask James (/forumdisplay.php?fid=287)
+--- Thread: Weak Peristalsis (/showthread.php?tid=3162)

Weak Peristalsis - M88 - 07-27-2012 01:47 AM

Hello James

I am a 23 year old male, 75 kgs, 1.83 height, diagnosed with HCV 3 years ago. Main concern right now is that i have been using Senna,Dulcolax etc for almost 3 years to empty my bowels, without knowing that it could weaken the peristaltic movement of my intestines (unfortunately). I have quit using them but i believe that the muscles are so weak that i have developed toxic megacolon since the sigmoid area is always tender and feces just pile up. There is no bowel movement unless i take huge amounts of freshly squeezed lemon juice (1L) with lots of water, carob, green tea , raw honey etc just to empty a little bit but never enough to empty completely as i should. I need guidance to retrain my bowels and restore peristaltic movements as fast as possible because i feel like i am being constantly poisoned , i will do whatever it takes as long as i can have my bowels working again normally ! Please help !

Thank you, for your time...

RE: Weak Peristalsis - James - 07-29-2012 04:13 PM

(07-27-2012 01:47 AM)M88 Wrote:  Hello James