MedCapsules Forum
shin soreness - Printable Version

+- MedCapsules Forum (http://medcapsules.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Main Lobby (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Ask James (/forumdisplay.php?fid=287)
+--- Thread: shin soreness (/showthread.php?tid=2923)

shin soreness - Diana6 - 07-08-2012 09:42 PM

Hi James, your new forum is great. I've enjoyed poking around on it!

I've recently begun running and found that it helps with many of my post-Mirena health issues and neurological symptoms. It seems to push them into the background, and I feel stronger. 3 years ago I couldn't walk up my stairs without pausing to catch my breath and rest, and last week I ran my first 5K race. This is huge for me. I've been working at this for the last several months. I started with just walking/jogging a bit around the block because it made me so dizzy and sick. Now I crave the exercise and find it only helps me feel better.

So, I've invested in good running shoes, chosen after a gait analysis at a running store. I run on soft and uneven surfaces (avoiding concrete) for at least half of my runs, which are usually around 3 miles each, 3-4 times/week. It seems like a good activity level for me (40 yo, normal weight). I'm noticing some soreness on my shins. I feel it when I run my hand over my shins - it's like they're slightly bruised and sore. No visible change. They don't hurt when I walk or run. I'm nervous because I don't want to create any injuries that will haunt me later. Any suggestions? I do have your Bone and Joint formula, although I don't take it since my tendonitis went away a couple years ago after having the Mirena removed and going on your Adrenal Tonic. Would the Bone and Joint be good to take once or twice a day while running?

Also, I sent an email recently to find out if you have any of the old Adrenal Tonic tubs with loose powder for sale. I love that old formula!

Thanks,
Diana (previously happyfamily6 at CZ)

RE: shin soreness - James - 07-09-2012 12:14 AM